Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Scholarship winners announced

The New Brunswick Union (NBU) recently awarded several scholarships to members and their children. The full list of recipients is below. For more information about scholarships and bursaries available through the NBU click here (http://www.nbu.ca/en/member-services/education-programs):

Phillip D. Saab Memorial Scholarship
Emilie Lebouthillier
Related Member: Sonia Ward, SHCP, Caraquet, NB

J.H. (Gil) Cyr Memorial Scholarship
Gabrielle LeFebvre
Related Member: Marie Claude LeFebvre, SHCP, Edmundston, NB

Karen Cromwell Memorial Scholarship
Bastien Nadeau
Related Member: Christine Brisson, Medical Science Professionals, St. Jacques, NB

Dr. Robert S. Langstroth Memorial Scholarship
Beth Dunn
Related Member: Linda Dunn, Medical Science Professionals, Miramichi, NB

Hector J. Fournier Memorial Scholarship
Kayla Fox
Related Member: Nelson Fox, Clerical & Regulatory, Green River, NB

Jean-Marc Daigle Memorial Scholarship
Nolan Dickson
Related Member: Reginald Dickson, CCNB Education Instructional, Tide Head, NB

Ian B. MacMichael Memorial Scholarship
Amelie Richard
Related Member: Chantal Pelletier-Richard, Clerical & Regulatory, Dieppe, NB

Charles Savoy Memorial Scholarship
Taylor Steen
Related Member: Linda Steen, NBCC APSS, Rothesay, NB

John Beck Sr. Memorial Bursary
Monique Mazerolle
Medical Science Professionals, Saint John, NB