Thursday, November 17, 2022

Scholarship and bursary winners announced

The New Brunswick Union recently awarded 11 scholarships and bursaries to members and their children. The value of each award is $500.
“Every year we have tremendous applicants for the scholarships and bursaries,” said NBU President Susie Proulx-Daigle. “The committee always has their work cut out for them in selecting the recipients.
“On behalf of all the members and staff of the NBU, I want to congratulate all of the recipients for their hard work and dedication to their studies.”
The winners of the 2022 scholarships and bursaries are:
Al Mullin Memorial Scholarship
Olivia Hubbard
Related Member: Florence Hubbard, Clerical and Regulatory (C&R), Miramichi, NB
Dawn Muzzerall Memorial Scholarship
Joshua Keetch
Related Member: Angela Keetch, Specialized Health Care Professionals (SHCP), Chamcook, NB
Phillip D. Saab Memorial Scholarship
Natasha Vatcher
Related Member: Janice Vatcher, SHCP, Oromocto, NB
J.H. (Gil) Cyr Memorial Scholarship
Kohan Ketch
Related Member: Tara Ketch, Medical Science Professionals (MSP), Jacksonville, NB
Karen Cromwell Memorial Scholarship
Rachel Murphy
Related Member: Angela Murphy, Education Instructional, Moncton, NB
Dr. Robert S. Langstroth Memorial Scholarship
Jeremy Cui
Related Member: Congwu Cui, SHCP, Quispamsis, NB
Hector J. Fournier Memorial Scholarship
Micheline Desaulniers
Related Member: Nicole Desaulniers, SHCP, Fredericton, NB
Jean-Marc Daigle Memorial Scholarship
Lauren Guyader
Related Member: Ronda Guyader, MSP, Miramichi, NB
Ian B. MacMichael Memorial Scholarship
Lindsay Stewart
Related Member: Julie Stewart, MSP, Saint John, NB

Charles Savoy Memorial Bursary
Melissa Doucet, Education Instructional CCNB, Campbellton, NB
John Beck Sr. Memorial Bursary
Julie Brideau, Consultation & Development CCNB Dieppe, NB